Q&A Forums

New mobile spray rig help Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
David Cook
Posted: May 14, 2013 03:40 PM
New mobile spray rig help
Looking to purchase a new spray rig. As expected every "manufacture/rig builder" has the best set up and of course related customer service and training. As in Ford, Dodge, Chevorlet,I realize we all have partiality to each and for our own reason's. I'm looking for fair, natural advice.

If there is a Ferrari out there, then please advise.

I'm brand new at this and want to start out right. I see the complexity in the SPF Biz and will start out extremely small and be very cautious, but at the same time we are a sizable roofing contractor that will have the opportunity for larger projects as we go. So I would like to go bigger in lue of upgrading later
Kyle & Son
Posted: May 15, 2013 08:20 AM
Learjet, where are you located? I just bought a rig last year from Christian Fabrication in central NY. Very good custom built spray rig to my specs with detailed advice from them. No pushy sales pitch, just straight forward clear advice on what would work best for the type of business I would be doing. As far as service goes, they are top notch. Just a phone call away for diagnostic help when needed.
james keegan
Posted: May 15, 2013 05:17 PM
Hey Learjet, been at it for a couple of years now and happy to give you my two cents. I have found the Graco H25 (hydraulic) really a solid setup combined with the Fusion AP gun. The AP gun requires some regular maintenance to keep performance consistent, but no different than keeping any other piece of equipment clean and maintained. The system maintenance and day to day maintenance is setup on the Graco to be very easy to do and minimal. If you are considering getting into roofing applications of SPF down the road, I would suggest the Graco H30 is perfect for you and is designed to do regular installations and roofing installations very well.
Good luck!
David Cook