Q&A Forums

InsulSoy Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Posted: Jan 12, 2008 07:39 PM
InsulSoy
Has anyone worked with a bio-based soy foam (open or closed) called InsulSoy out of Macon GA?
mason
Posted: Jan 14, 2008 07:44 AM
I have not, but would welcome first hand experiences with the product.
phil Duquette
Posted: Jan 30, 2008 10:51 PM
I am an Insulsoy installer in Rhode Island. I purchsed my Rig through them as well. So far, I've only installed the .5 open cell. I like it. If you call Gary Gray at Paradigm polimers 1-478-757-9991, he'll be happy to answer any detailed questions about the product, process, rig set ups, etc.
Tell him that Phil Duquette sent you!!
Good luck!
Posted: Jan 31, 2008 07:58 AM
Thanks, Phil. Is there a distribution center nearby or are you getting shipped from Atlanta?

Do you have any plans to shoot closed cell in the near future- I'd love to come down & see if possible- I have family in Newport. My cell # up here north of Boston is 978 270-8850-Peter
phil Duquette
Posted: Jan 31, 2008 07:19 PM
As of right now, shippments are coming from GA. There is a gentleman in NH that does the training if you purchase through Paradigm Polymers, I believe he is trying to set distribution. I am going to be spraying Insulsoy170 closed cell late next week. It is a very small job. Probably take 3 hours or so.
You may want to wait until the next one to mae it worth your while.
I have had pretty good response form local contractors about the fact that it is Soy based. It seems to be turning them on!
Over the last month or so, I have had oppertunities to bid on 8 new homes. One as big as 6000sf.
I am finishing up a 3500sf house tomorrow.
I actually have fun spraying.....so far anyway.
Posted: Jan 31, 2008 08:56 PM
thanks, Phil. Please keep me posted, I'd love to come down- good excuse to see my bro. too.

Who is the guy in NH??
-Peter
Tim O'Keefe
Posted: Jan 31, 2008 09:27 PM
GreenSpray,