Q&A Forums

Glas-craft Acquisition Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
SPRAYFOAM GODDESS
Posted: Dec 03, 2007 08:57 PM
Glas-craft Acquisition
How do you feel about the merger? Do you think Graco will eliminate the machines? I have little experience with Glas-craft, but some contractors tell me they really like the P2 Gun. If this is the case, then I hope they carry on that line of parts, so I can add some new customers.

What are your thoughts?

Robin
SprayFoamSupply.com
Posted: Dec 03, 2007 09:12 PM
Most of my customers have glascraft equipment. I hope that they don't elimate any of the products, especially some of the new things that are in the works.

George
Luke Kujacznski
Posted: Dec 04, 2007 11:40 AM
I heard that Graco will stop making all the glascraft proportioners but they will keep the P2 gun. It sucks that all the equipment will now be coming from one company, watch for significant price increases
SPRAYFOAM GODDESS
Posted: Dec 04, 2007 05:18 PM
I don't think they will go up more than the standard 4-5% per year. There is still Gama, which will probably be more successful with the hydraulic machines. My 2 cents.
Gerry Wagoner
Posted: Dec 04, 2007 09:58 PM
My thoughts? I have two of them.

"Drat"
"Dang"

oG
Michael Flander
Posted: Dec 05, 2007 03:57 PM
Interesting to say the least...

From what I understand Glas-Craft is around a 20 million dollar/year company, and HPFC was less then 25% of it's business, so in all reality we are talking about a very small portion of business on the protective coatings side of things. The P2 is definitely Glascraft's strongpoint, so I can't imagine Graco losing that product line any time soon.

This merger won't be final for a few months, so all we can do is speculate as to what they are really going to do with the proportioners/guns. With the P2 and Fusion in the line-up, I can't imagine them keeping the Gap Pro around though...

My .2 cents..
Mike Flander
Gerry Wagoner
Posted: Dec 06, 2007 04:51 AM