Q&A Forums

Fusion ap nightmare Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Newcode jd
Posted: May 24, 2017 02:59 AM
Fusion ap nightmare
Hello everyone, new to the board but have followed for some time now. I'm new to the foam business, 4 months in. First 3 months were great, very few problems. The latest 2 weeks have been terrible. We have literally rebuilt clogged guns, at least 30 times. I have 2 graco ap guns. I've replaced side seals, side seal canisters, and mixing chambers multiple times in each gun. Our pressures and temperatures are correct. We take alot of pain cleaning our guns with dynasolve. Replace or rings on a daily basis the last 2 weeks, still having cross over. I'm at my wits end. I've called multiple reps, from multiple companies, and they all tell me it's side seals or mixing chambers. I realize that's what the problem sounds like, but as I stated we have replaced with new parts and it hasn't changed. Just hoping someone could clue me in on what is going on. We are spraying open cell, corabond insulation. Any help will be greatly appreciated!
LoneStarSprayFoam
Posted: Jul 09, 2017 09:29 PM
We had issues with the Fusion AP and ended up changing over to the PMC AP2 gun. I'm certainly not trying to sell them but they're smaller, lighter, easier and cheaper to maintain and cost about half the price when you can get them on sale. We bought two on this site and paid $1250 apiece. Guys love them, I love them because parts are cheaper and they're easy to take apart and clean every night.
Just sayin. Sorry you're having Graco problems, we don't use their stuff anymore.
Lvnthafoamlyfe
Posted: Aug 15, 2017 12:59 AM
We were going through the same things. It was miserable. Replaced the whole fluid housing and problem solved. Where your side seals seat are probably bored out and it's letting your gun flood. Don't use wire brushes to clean them.
ShaneM
Posted: Nov 16, 2017 02:42 PM
Yes, only use nylon brushes to clean housing,