Q&A Forums

Consistent Spray patterns Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Huff'n'PuffRyan
Posted: Jul 27, 2016 05:55 PM
Consistent Spray patterns
Hi guys, I'm fairly new to the industry and need some advice. I'm trying to get the spray patterns or "fingering" as consistent as possible. My co-worker has been spraying for about 13 years and has the ability to adjust his pattern as necessary on the fly, however I've done some looking around on this site and believe that to a certain extent we should be able to keep our pattern more consistent.
What in your opinion would be the basics for making this pattern easy to obtain? We are ordering a new gun as our Probler is approx 7 years old and has seen a TON of foam. Also we do not currently has a A/C unit in our rig how much could this factor in? Today it was 110 degrees in the trailers.
We use Wall-tite Eco v3 and a Graco H-25 rig.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated, Maybe I will just have to adjust constantly but with the technology out there today I find that a hard pill to swallow.
Thank you
AirEquipment
Jason Weber Director of Marketing Air Equipment and Repair, Inc.
Posted: Jul 27, 2016 07:16 PM
The best advice I can give you about achieving a more consistent pattern is to get a newer/better gun. The Graco Fusion gun in any of the three offered setups(Air Purge, Mech. Purge, and Clear Shot) will give you a more consistent pattern than the Probler. If you are looking from a more economical standpoint the PMC AP-2 gun is a cheaper option and with the ability to pair the air cap and mix chambers together in different sizes will offer the ability to get the pattern you want.

As far as the A/c goes, it all depends on what temperature you are needing for the chemicals.
AirEquipment
Posted: Jul 27, 2016 07:19 PM
If you would like to speak directly to our Service Tech here at Air Equipment, give us a call at 1-800-677-3487

I hope this information helps you.
DavidStanley
Posted: Jul 27, 2016 09:33 PM