Q&A Forums

Closed Cell Under Slab Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Kyle & Son
Posted: Aug 26, 2012 09:35 AM
Closed Cell Under Slab
I'm spraying 2" of CC foam directly on the gravel before the concrete comes for a heated garage slab. Does anyone have an estimate of how much more foam I will need to add for spraying on the #2 stone under the slab?
Thanks, Kyle
mason
Posted: Aug 27, 2012 05:27 PM
Assuming the gravel is dry. The surface profile would add about 30% to the overall sq footage. The first one inch of foam would require about 30% more. Then spray the 2nd inch calculating about 15% extra. Use as cool a temperature setting as possible on your first pass (making sure you have a good mix). This allows the foam to settle into the cracks between the gravel, making a smoother profile for your next lift.
jimcoler

I have over 10 years of experience specifying and installing open and closed cell spray foam. I've sold my business but I'm still selling for the new owners and consulting on large and custom specific jobs. 

I've expanded my knowledge into t

Posted: Aug 28, 2012 09:59 PM